Asked by RyanA Gaming on Jul 11, 2024

The DSM-5 replaced the diagnostic category eating disorders not otherwise specified with which new category?

A) anorexia-bulimia nervosa.
B) wingardium leviosa
C) anorexia nervosa II
D) other specified feeding or eating disorder

Other Specified Feeding Or Eating Disorder

A category of eating disorders that do not meet the exact criteria for other specific disorders, recognized for the need of clinical attention.


The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, is an essential guidebook for healthcare workers, dictating the standard for diagnosing various mental disorders.

  • Understand the consequences of updates to DSM-5 on the categorization and diagnosis of eating disorders.